Rossi y Bradley Smith MotoGP-2015 by Alberto-g-rovi licensed CCA 3.0 Unported

The MotoGP 2017 season is due to to get underway this weekend. We have a guide to the runners and riders, the big changes and the calendar.

The action gets underway this weekend and goes through until November. Below is the full list:

Mar 26 Qatar (Losail)
Apr 09 Argentina (Río Hondo)
Apr 23 Americas (Circuit of the Americas)
May 07 Spain (Jerez) 
May 21 France (Le Mans)
Jun 04 Italy (Mugello)
Jun 11 Catalunya (Barcelona)
Jun 25 Netherlands (Assen)
Jul 02 Germany (Sachsenring)
Aug 06 Czech Republic (Brno)
Aug 13 Austria (Red Bull Ring)
Aug 27 Great Britain (Silverstone)
Sep 10 San Marino (Misano)
Sep 24 Aragon (MotorLand)
Oct 15 Japan (Motegi)
Oct 22 Australia (Phillip Island)
Oct 29 Malaysia (Sepang)
Nov 12 Valencia (Ricardo Tormo)

Some of the major changes for this year:

KTM will have a team for the 2017 season for the first time. The Austrian brand has had huge success in the lightweight classes and is now stepping into the big time.

3 time world champion Jorge Lorenzo is the high profile change as he has left Yamaha to join Ducati.

Maverick Vinales will replace Lorenzo at Yamaha, after leaving Suzuki.

Brad Smith and Pol Espargaro will ride for newly formed KTM.

The teams in full:

Aprilla Racing Team Gresini (Aprilla)

22. Sam Lowes
41. Aleix Espargaro

Ducati Team (Ducati)

04. Andrea Dovizioso
99. Jorge Lorenzo

Octo Pramac Racing (Ducati)

09. Danillo Petrucci
45. Scott Redding

Reale Avintia Racing (Ducati)

08. Hector Barbera
76. Loris Baz

Pull&Bear Aspar Team (Ducati)

17. Karel Abraham
19. Alvaro Bautista

EG 0,0 Marc VDS (Honda)

43. Jack Miller
53. Tito Rabat

Repsol Honda Team (Honda)

26. Dani Pedrosa
93. Marc Marquez

LCR Honda (Honda)

35. Cal Crutchlow

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing (KTM)

38. Bradley Smith
44. Pol Espargaro

Team Suzuki Ecstar (Suzuki)

29. Andrea Iannone
42. Alex Rins

Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (Yamaha)

05. Johann Zarco
94. Jonas Folger

Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (Yamaha)

25. Maverick Vinales
46. Valentino Rossi

The bookies only really have the drivers championship available:

Marc Marquez 6/4 (Ladbrokes)
Maverick Vinales 2/1 (188bet)
Valentino Rossi 13/2 (Coral)
Jorge Lorenzo 7/1 (Coral)
Daniel Pedrosa 16/1 (Ladbrokes)
Andrea Dovizioso 18/1 (Betfred)

The rest are 50/1 or bigger, most companies are doing E/W first 3.